Interlude

I know i should write something about Mallarmé, feathers (pens (of Prometheus or Lucifer) and writing in Derrida’s Dissemination, but I just couldn’t help getting touched by Taylor Swift and Jack Antonoff’s new lyrics for their song Out of the Woods.

You took a Polaroid of us
Then discovered
The rest of the world was black and white
But we were in screaming color

I walked out, I said “I’m setting you free”
But the monsters turned out to be just trees
When the sun came up
You were looking at me.

I wrote a quote on twitter to Swift yesterday (because I was touched by her iHeart Radio version of Love Story), it goes like this:

the joy doesn’t need to cheer, it’s so big, lays next to the ❤ (poem by Siri Oftestad).

Thank you TS 1989 (I'm proud to say that this is also my year of birth)

(Why did I put the Al Pacino clip here? Because that inspired me today too:-))

Leave a Reply

